

Mr Milton Streak Principal Officer Discovery Health Medical Scheme 16 Fredman Drive Sandton

28 June 2016

Dear Mr Streak

## OUTCOME OF THE VOTING PROCEEDINGS IN RESPECT OF THE DISCOVERY HEALTH MEDICAL SCHEME ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING

- 1. PricewaterhouseCoopers Advisory Services (Pty) Ltd (hereinafter referred to as "PwC" or "Electoral Body"), has been appointed as the independent Electoral Body to manage the election and voting process at the Discovery Health Medical Scheme ("DHMS/Scheme") Annual General Meeting ("AGM") in accordance with the registered Rules of the Scheme.
- 2. We are pleased to announce the outcome of the election of four (4) members to the Board of Trustees of DHMS together with the voting as it relates to the 2016 Trustee Remuneration and the non-binding advisory vote on the DHMS Trustee Remuneration. The official date of the AGM was 23 June 2016 at the Hilton Hotel, Sandton, Johannesburg, at 10h00.

The following members were elected to the Board of Trustees (Listed alphabetically in order of surname):

- a) Mr David Charles King;
- b) Dr Dhesan Gopaul Moodley:
- c) Mr Neil Gordon Morrison; and
- d) Ms Dhanasagree (Daisy) Naidoo.
- 3. The voting results for the approval of the 2016 Trustee remuneration are as follows:
  - a) 98% in favour
  - b) 2% not in favour
- 4. The voting results for the non-binding advisory vote on the DHMS Trustee Remuneration Policy are follows:
  - a) 96% in favour
  - b) 4% not in favour



5. Please do not hesitate to contact the independent electoral body, PwC, at **012 429 0505** or **DHMSelection2016@za.pwc.com** should you have any queries.

Yours sincerely,

Josette Sheria

**Director: Forensic Services** josette.sheria@za.pwc.com